Window Film Editorial Staff


CONTACT ME: or 540/720-5584 x111

Debra Levy, publisher of Window Film magazine and president of its parent company, Key Communications Inc. Levy (who points out she started her career at a very young age) is beginning her 32nd year in the glass information services industry. She is the author of numerous articles about the glass industry as well as a number of special publications for the industry, including the Guide to Safety Glazing. She has been honored many times for her work in the glass industry. She is a frequent speaker covering the latest industry issues and sits on the ANSI Z97 Architectural Safety Glazing Committee, among others. She holds a Master’s of Science in Economic Development from and an undergraduate degree from the State University of New York. She created her first publication, a grammar school newspaper, at the age of eight.


CONTACT ME: or 540/720-5584 x113

Tara Taffera, editorial director for WINDOW FILM magazine, served as the magazine’s editor when she started with Key Communications Inc. in 1998. She also serves as vice president of editorial services for Key Communications and as editor and publisher of Door and Window Market magazine.

EDITOR: Casey Flores

CONTACT ME: or 540/720-5584 x120

Casey Flores, assistant editor, graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies from the California University of Pennsylvania. He also has served as an editor of his college newspaper and a reporter for the Westmoreland News in Virginia.



Drew Vass, contributing writer, served as editor of the publication from 2007 to 2009 and also served as associate publisher.


CONTACT ME: or 540/720-5584 x121

Chris Bunn, video producer, joined Key Communications in 2004. He started as an art director for the print publications. In 2010 he was promoted to video producer for the various online webcasts. He produces glassBYTEs™,, DWM and award-winning FILM’d newscasts as well as the show and event video coverage. He holds a bachelor’s degree in graphic design from Virginia Tech. Chris’ video coverage has been the recipient of two ASBPE first place gold awards.